Skip to content


Board of Directors

Terms of office begin on July 1 and end on June 30 of the years indicated.


John Vales, 2022-2024

Facility Manager

McHale Performing Arts Center

Vice-Chair for Programming

Patrick Stewart, 2022 – 2024

Vice-Chair for Membership

Andrew Brackett, 2023 – 2025

Assistant Professor of Lighting and Sound

University of Wisconsin at Stevens Point

IASTSE Local 251

Vice-Chair for Communication

Ethan Rosing, 2022-2024

Technical Director, Young Auditorium

University of Wisconsin Whitewater


David Krajec, 2023-2025

Project Manager

Mainstage Milwaukee


Dan Schmidt, 2022-2024

Technical Director/Production Manager

Western Illinois University


Terms of office begin on July 1 and end on June 30 of the years indicated.

Jeff Baldwin, 2023 – 2025

Assistant Professor of Theatre Technology

Indiana University

Tyler DeLong, 2023 – 2025

Managing Partner

DeLong Rigging Solutions

Andrew Gushall, 2022 – 2024

Technical Director/Assistant Professor-Theater

Valparaiso University

Jana Henry, 2023-2025

Professor of Theatre and Dance and Coordinator of Design & Production

Millikin University

Steven Jacobs, 2022 – 2024

Glenbard North High School (Retired) Winfield, IL

Teslen Sadowski, 2022 – 2024

Dana Taylor, 2022 – 2024

 Webmaster – Ethan Rosing

Chair, Awards Committee

Korder, Tom

Thomas Korder


University of Illinois-Urbana Champaign