Skip to content


Board of Directors

Terms of office begin on July 1 and end on June 30 of the years indicated.


Krajec  David Krajec

  Project Manager, Mainstage Milwaukee




Vice-Chair for Programming

Jacobs 1Steve Jacobs, 2014-2016

Former High School TD / Director of Educational Outreach, Grand Stage/Chicago Spotlight



Vice-Chair for Membership

Mick Alderson, 2015-2017

Professor/Technical Director at University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh/IA Stagehand



Vice-Chair for Communication

unnamedRyan Retartha, 2016-2018

Production Manager, DeBartolo Performing Arts Center – University of Notre Dame



Scrooge 1R. J. Mike Nielsen, 2015-2017

Former High School TD / IA Stagehand




Dionne Rich Dionne

Technical Dir/Prod Manager, Purdue University



Immediate Past Chair

Kelly Shane Kelly, 2014-2016

Professor at The Theatre School at DePaul University




Terms of office begin on July 1 and end on June 30 of the years indicated.

Paul Brunner, 2015-2017

Head of Theatre Technology, University of Indiana



Lazarus 3Marty Lazarus, 2015-2017

Former President, Chicago Spotlight



Lisowski 3Dan Lisowski, 2014-2016

Head of Theatre Technology, University of Wisconson-Madison



Pilolla 1Vic Pilolla, 2015-2017

Technical Director, Leyden High Schools, Franklin Park/Northlake, IL



PrinceSarah Schreiber Prince, 2014-2016

Director of Technical Services, University of Notre Dame



Ellen WhiteEllen White, 2015-2017

Outreach and Training Specialist at ETC



Mary Black

Professor and Technical Director, Millikin University



milam-heatherHeather Milam

Head of Costume Technology, Indiana University


Ex-Officio Members

Editor, DPR

Newport1Shelby Newport

Resident Costume Designer, University of Michigan-Flint




Jacob Schenk

Theater Manager, Hononegah Performing Arts Center



Chair, Awards Committee

Korder, Tom Thomas Korder

Professor, University of Illinois-Urbana Champaign